Chief Patron of the event

Dr. Tibor Navracsics,
Deputy Prime Minister, Minister of Public Administration and Justice

Organising Institutions

Societas Europaea Herpetologica

MME/Birdlife Hungary

University of Pannonia, Department of Limnology, Veszprém

Hungarian Natural History Museum, Budapest


Local Organising Committee

  Judit Vörös PhD
Museologist, Curator of Collection of Amphibians and Reptiles
Hungarian Natural History Museum, Budapest
  Bálint Halpern
Project manager
Hungarian Ornithological and Nature Conservation Society (MME), Budapest
  Gabor Seress
Assistant lecturer
Ornithological Group, Department of Limnology,
University of Pannonia
  Júlia Tünde Gál
MSc student
Szent István University


Scientific Board members

(in alphabetical order)

Gergely Babocsay (Károly Róbert College, Gyöngyös, Hungary)

José Brito (CIBIO ? University of Porto, Portugal)

Salvador Carranza (Institute of Evolutionary Biology – CSIC-UPF, Spain)

Miguel Angel Carretero (CIBIO ? University of Porto, Portugal)

Dan Cogalniceanu (Ovidius University Constanta, Romania)

Claudia Corti (Museo di Storia Naturale dell’ Universit? di Firenze, Italy)

Mathieu Denoël (University of Liège, Belgium)

Trent Garner (Zoological Society of London, UK)

Bálint Halpern (MME/Birdlife Hungary, Hungary)

István Kiss (Szent István University, Hungary)

Luca Luiselli (University of Rome, Italy)

Petros Lymberakis (Natural History Museum of Crete, Greece)

Sebastian Steinfartz (University of Bielefeld)

Zoltán Tamás Nagy (Royal Belgian Institute of Natural Sciences, Belgium)

Ljiljana Tomovi? (University of Belgrade, Serbia)

Sylvain Ursenbacher (University of Basel, Switzerland)

Miguel Vences (Technical University of Braunschweig, Germany)

Judit Vörös (Hungarian Natural History Museum)

Ben Wielstra (Naturalis Biodiversity Center, Leiden, The Netherlands)